5 seconds of stress relief

Laughter has many properties. It relieves, it heals, it helps in times of stress. Sometimes, it feels like everything is just too much and the stress just keeps on building up. Below is something that will take 5 seconds of your time or more. Hopefully, it will leave you feeling just that little bit better.

Remember, it’s important to breathe. So breathe deep and slow.

Here we go…

1. My first attempt at drawing my a grandma

grandma

2. Here’s my brother

It’s not too bad.

At least I gave him one arm with two fingers.

brother

3. A monk

monk

4. I can’t remember if this was supposed to be me, or just someone swimming.

We’re going back in time for well over a decade.

a swimmer

5. And finally…

Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.

– Elbert Hubbard

~*~

Good luck with everything you want to accomplish today and tomorrow.

Keep smiling and keep going, taking one step at a time.

TLR

2 thoughts on “5 seconds of stress relief

  1. I totally agree with this! :’D Laughter isn’t only great for relieving stress but it’s great for being able to ‘live’ life well. It helps me to stay positive regardless of what’s happened-it keeps me at bay. For instance when I’ve had such a frustrating day I try to find ways to convert that negative energy into something positive. The best and fastest way of doing that is through laughter especially with family and friends. Also, making people laugh and being able to share that feels great. As they say sharing is caring. 😉

Leave a comment

