Something Different To Watch: K-Dramas

The Ink Screen

This year I’ve taken a slight detour from the usual American TV shows that I watch such as the Vampire Diaries and the Originals and tried something different: Asian dramas (specifically K- and C-dramas). What I discovered was a difference in conveying emotions in the show, these Asian dramas have a knack for making the audience laugh and cry, more so than the average TV drama. Indeed I’ve noticed that these shows can go into the melodrama genre and seem to have a higher likelihood of including cliches and tropes in their storylines, but they are definitely TV shows that are worth watching and I found myself wondering “How have I been missing out for so long?”

Below are some recommendations for TV shows to watch if you’re looking for something slightly different, and today I’ll be dealing with Korean drama recommendations. There’ll be a separate post for other types of…

View original post 1,160 more words

Leave a comment

